Epsilon Omicron

Epsilon Omicron was installed with 28 charter members. Anne Woods Varble, who served as Beta Psi's president at Kentucky in 1951-52 and was the daughter of Murray State's president, Dr. Ralph Woods, was instrumental in bringing Alpha Delta Pi to campus. Her mother, Elizabeth Harkless Woods, became an honorary initiate. Epsilon Omicron's membership grew steadily, and in January 1986, the chapter acquired their own house. In 1998, in an agreement with the university, they moved to a new suite complex. Always involved in service work, the chapter currently sponsors the Ronald McDonald Houses. Dew-Drop Brumley Rowlett was a long-serving advisor. Current advisor Beth Schapiro Brockman has served for many years. Diana Beck Jones served as their advisor for more than 20 years before being appointed to serve as Province Director.