Epsilon Tau

Originating as Kappa Tau Delta, the first local sorority at MTSU, Epsilon Tau chapter was installed in 1969 as the first national sorority on campus. Within the next month, four more NPC groups joined Alpha Delta Pi. Epsilon Tau has always been strong winning the Excellence Award many times. They established a campus scholarship to honor deceased sister Anna Lee Wall. Rosemary Fry Wampler, Alpha Kappa - UT at Knoxville, and Doris Dickinson Coady, Pi - Iowa State, served as advisors for many years. Charter member Pamela L. Zimmerman and Joni Knight Burke served together on Grand Council and continue to serve today in many ways. Jennifer McGhee Siler has served on the Adelphean staff for many years and is currently editor. Other long-serving alumnae include Betty Brock, Heather Witcher Geren and Megan Carter. The chapter has won Golden Lion twice.