Theta Alpha

Northwest Missouri State was celebrating its 100th anniversary in 2005 while Alpha Delta Pi celebrated the beginning of the Theta chapter role with the installation of Theta Alpha. In the spring of 2005, Tau Phi Epsilon, a local group which had thrived for more than 15 years petitioned Alpha Delta Pi in hopes of becoming an NPC group. That fall, 64 collegians, including seven members of Tau Phi Epsilon, and three alumnae were initiated into Alpha Delta Pi. Theta Alpha has a chapter room, along with the other sororities, in the basement of Roberta Hall. The chapter celebrated its 5th anniversary in 2010 with a reception where a new Charter Ceremony, written by Collegiate Province Director Martha Steele, Alpha Zeta - SMU, was conducted for the first time at any chapter. After installation, the chapter's original charter was returned for corrections and the corrected charter was not received until shortly before the anniversary.