Beta Kappa

Fifteen members of Alpha Theta from the University of Washington installed Beta Kappa in 1931. In 1960, the chapter had a room in the Panhellenic house; then met in a room provided in the UBC Alumni Building. A new Panhellenic building now provides a dorm floor and chapter room. Several times the chapter has been awarded the Marjorie Leeming Trophy for best all-around sorority on campus and they traditionally excel in scholarship. Long-serving alumnae include Gwen Pym Lougheed and Ann McCutcheon, who was the first to represent Alpha Delta Pi on the UBC Divisions Council. Maj Yee has a long record of local and international service.